Euphe’mistic Feminist

1251829147_feminism_1020230

NO…I AM NOT A FEMINIST

Yes, I have all liberty to dream

About what to cook

Better doing-up house

Liberally I raise kids

Not worried when abused

I can report to deafening silence

I can walk out of house

And be abused again..

I spray positivism around home

Splay my limbs too when he so desires

Yes, I have full freedom

After all he allowed that so ..!!

Feminism

Yes… I AM A FEMINIST

Alas! I don’t hate men,

But have to fight the woman who carries

Men’s domination in the brain

Forgetting vulnerable bodies and attitudes

I would love to be half-responsible

For disabling attitudes

The sky is mine,

I don’t believe in claiming all

I give fair share you see!

I don’t let my dreams be controlled By half –baked brains

I am soaring high with balance

Finally… finally..!!

everyone

WELL… I AM A HUMANIST

I could care for wounds

And non-judgmental

In an open jail called society

I am a cultivated convict

Of radical thinking

Signaling future road of humane feminism

Yes… I personify humanism

The less traveled and well graveled road

Of eternal bliss and compassion…!!

–Sai Padma

 

© Sai Padma //IPR All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

