I am no Santa…

christmas

I am no Santa…
The Carols Long Forgotten…
In the maddened race of my life..
Scoring points and Proving Nothing..
A day is not needed to me to be merry…
But..

When I see the lopsided smile of
Autistically beautiful child..
I remember the compassion of
Sisters of God..
When an adult struggles to set foot
calipers and crutches
Multi-tasking all at once..
I think of the church dance
foot tapping..head nodding abundant joy..

When tic-tic of white cane..
authoritatively searches for the
ready god.. carefully passing thru candle stands..
in an abode of god
I am mesmerized
At the Divine presence
warm and embracing.. every where..
not just in church..
Like the vision of visually impaired..
I am no Santa..
Carols long forgotten…
but…

xmas04-wand
MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL OF YOU… WHO HAVE CHRIST IN THEIR HEARTS..!!
—Sai Padma

 

 

 

 

 

 

© Sai Padma:// All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

