A Fest I haven’t Been….

download

 

A fest I have missed…

A coffee I haven’t sipped..

 

The minds I haven’t devoured.. .

The books I didn’t gathered…

 

The cloth bag I didn’t buy

The rags of blames went over my head by…

 

The ondatjee’s and kunjru’s words

The opulence of ophrah’s

 

The earth not so revered..

The dinginess of diggy palace..

 

A fest I haven’t gone..

The myriad hues I haven’t seen…

 

Let me be not so panic…

My verses neither satanic…

 

The huge show of literature…

Hog washed by cameos and cameras…

 

The elite of Literature…

Lit by their words and finer nuances

 

All marred in mirage of aged fatwa…

Like a carefully crafted puzzle jigsaw…

 

Oh! A show I haven’t gone…

A fury of common reader I haven’t seen…

jaipur literary fest

[ Time comes and time goes.. A literature That’s supposed to be the foundation of a better generation, has stand to be a platform for a blame game of a Nation’s Shame…Regretting and Rejoicing for not able to go to Jaipur Literary Fesival’2012 ]

Sai Padma ://IPR All rights Reserved

2 Replies to “A Fest I haven’t Been….”

  1. Hahahaha
    It, too, happens in India. The way JLF has evolved, one may find selective reasons to rejoice, but certainly, I don’t find there is anything to regret if one has not been able to attend, as, I repeat, JLF is all (BUT) literature. 🙂

Leave a Reply

