Permanently Changed…

Everything changes…

With time, space, volume and vacuum

Retrying to live in engulfed past,

Retrieving old songs,

Once forgotten and

Since forbidden

Everything changes with time

A home is never the same!!

 

The emotions we feel

The innocence faded

Innocence becomes impermanent

Catching dust in a

Never-opened closet

Hurryly burying

Less-wanted skeletons

Everything changes with time

A home is never the same!!

The love we feel..

Warmly welcomingly

A scar here and a

Stitch there…

A wound here and

A tear there…

Everything changes with time

A home is never the same!!

 

It was there

Same and intact

It will be there

As I believe

When leaving

So lovingly held

Everything changes with time

A home is never the same!!

 

Your nimble fingers

Drawing eternal life

On my body and soul

Explaining canvas of dreams

Gave me shock

Jolted me  back

Heads so near

Thoughts so dear

I still wish to feel

Everything changes with time

A home is never the same!!

 

You touched my soul

Unknowingly

Before I bade

Wanted farewell

Forever to you!

You are just in time

I am home!!

 I am home at last

And I am same

The gone home has come in me

I am home… I am same!!

 

 

 

saipadma@gmail.com

9/11/2008

 

 

2 Replies to “Permanently Changed…”

  1. Hello there, lotusbeats!

    I was browsing through the poetry section just now,
    when I saw your pic and name. They drew me in.

    You are somewhat new here? Good luck getting started!
    It can feel, at times, as if one is invisible, I know.

    I also saw ‘vacuum’ and ‘dust’, which is funny,
    because that’s what I wrote about some 24 hours ago.

    Your home now
    where the heart resides
    there is hope

    Uncle Tree

    http://me2watson.wordpress.com/

    1. Dear Uncle Tree,
      another funny thing is I tried the same theme and then changed.
      I am reading your poetry. Yes, I am new to this and still struggling in blogging.

      thanks for your wishes

      Sai
      Lotus beats

Leave a Reply

